Customer Testimonials

"100% Satisfied"
"Let me tell you at first I was panicked because this was going to be my first time financing a car. But I was 100% satisfied the way we were treated as customer’s every single staff was polite always making sure if we needed anything. And they did everything possible to make sure we walk out With a Car! Uncle Jim (James) thank you thank you, for the time & patience! For answering every single question and if we didn’t understand you got too every bit until we understood. We will return... until then wish you guy’s good luck!!!!!! �"
5 Star Review
February 26, 2018
"Fantastic experience with John's Great Cars. They really worked with my wife and I on the vehicle that would fit our budget and weren't afraid to think outside the box. Dan, Harry, Ted, and the rest of JGC are fantastic representatives of what the car buying experience should be!!"
5 Star Facebook Review
February 22, 2018
"I bought three cars so far from John’s Great Cars. Each time I was helped by Harry who is very awesome and so nice. This last car buying experience just solidified in my mind that any time I need a new car, I’m going to come back to John’s Great Cars. I was looking for a specific vehicle and went to three different dealerships to look at cars they had on the lot. Each time, I was offered something different than I wanted and was pressured into buying right that moment. The experience was completely different at John’s Great Cars and I couldn’t be more grateful. I would recommend this place to anyone!"
"Highly Recommend"
February, 2018
"Worked with primarily Ted for financing and Jim for sales. Received great product, great service & great follow up from every employee I interacted with. I decided to try this establishment because I had heard good things about it and I was not in the least disappointed. At this point I genuinely have no plans to go anywhere else to buy a vehicle in the future. Highly recommend this business."
5 Star Google Review
February, 2018
"I want to relate our experience with John's Great Cars. We have purchased 3 cars over the years from the business. Everyone we have worked with and every car we have purchased has, indeed, been a "Great Car". The most recent purchase was for our Daughter who is in college about 8 hours away. It was important for us to find a car that would be reliable, had the "right stuff" and, at the same time, wouldn't "break the bank". College is expensive enough! We found that car, a Honda CRV, here! We have had it for 10 months now and though it was a 2003 and now has over 100,000 miles, it has lived up to our expectations for "reliability". Their Service Center did a great job checking the car out and making sure it is a quality vehicle. Harry was wonderful and everyone we talked with was professional, pleasant, and helpful. That is something I have always liked about John's Great Cars, the feeling of family! We have done business with other used car dealerships over the years, but this is the one we have come back to. We will gladly look to do business here again."

"Phenomenal Experience"
February, 2018
"Phenomenal experience with the entire staff; it's the second car I've purchased from JGC and I constantly recommend them to anyone who asks. Even with closer and well respected/rated dealers near me, I'll always drive up to John's!!"
5 Star Carfax Rating
"They are very honest and I've been with dealing with them for 5 years and I have 2 cars. My friends have been there too!"
5 Stars Review
January 26, 2018
"By far the best car buying experience I ever had . We were treated better buying a used car than I have been buying new cars at other dealers. Harry Bowers and the rest of the staff were great! We WILL be back."
5 Star Facebook Review
January 23, 2018
"Jim and Joe were incredible, as well as the rest of the staff. Even fed me dinner as I waited for the banks to come back with their offers. Jim is just an all around good hearted person, completely honest and extremely friendly. Great truck buying experience! Loved that they donated a portion of the profit to my church's missions organization. How awesome!!"
5 Star Review
"I recently totalled my car by hitting a deer. Jim made the transition for me very quick, friendly and easy so I could be in a vehicle and on my way. Awesome experience. The other staff made me feel very welcome and important while I was there also."
"Best Dealership EVER"
"This is the best dealership EVER! Family owned and operated. Harry Bowers is “da man!” I told him exactly what I wanted, how much I could put down, what I wanted my payments to be and he found me a vehicle above my expectations. Highly recommend shopping there."
5 Star Google Review
January, 2018
"My salesman was Harry, very professional and managed to get me approved for a vehicle when no other dealer could. Loving the Chevy, will definitely purchase my next vehicle here again.
Check them out before you buy elsewhere."
""Family Owned Business"
January, 2018
"I have now purchased 2 vehicles from this small family owned business because they are so great to deal with! They are all tight knit and family. They are honest and the only time in my 50 car purchases that I feel I was not taken advantage of in some fashion. They do not pressure you and try and pull anything over on you. They work with you and think outside the box on making the deal happen within reason. They have varying level of vehicles and trim levels to fit all needs and all really clean cars.
I am glad to see they are thriving and growing as a business over all these years. I will keep them in mind for all used car purchases
"No Haggling"
January, 2018
"I was very happy with my experience at Johns Great Cars. I was in the market for a used truck in good condition and I got just that. This was the first vehicle I have purchased from John's Great Cars but I was very pleased by both the quality of the vehicle and the customer service I received. No haggling, no feeling disrespected, just the way it should be! I would gladly buy from them again in the future."
"Very Professional"
January. 2018
"My salesman was Harry, very professional and managed to get me approved for a vehicle when no other dealer could. Loving the Chevy, will definitely purchase my next vehicle here again. Check them out before you buy elsewhere."
5 Star Google Review
January, 2018
"Jim helped us a lot with buying my boyfriend's first car. He made sure we were completely happy during the whole process. 10/10 recommend John's Great Cars to anybody buying a car!"
"Welcoming, kind and informative"
My boyfriend and I went to John's Great Cars and we had the most pleasant experience. This was my first time purchasing a vehicle and Harry was truly amazing. Not only was I able to purchase a car, but my boyfriend also! Harry and the rest of the staff were so welcoming, kind, and informative. I absolutely recommend them to anyone. Thank you so much for everything!
"First time customer and now a forever customer"
First time customer and now a forever customer. Helpful and knowledgeable staff, I would and will recommend them to anyone. Dan, Cesar and the whole John’s Great Cars staff was incredibly patient and understanding and helped me get the perfect car!
"Perfect mix of great people and great cars"
December, 2017
Great cars and a great team. I would highly recommend going here if you have had bad experiences like I had with other dealers in the past. Their culture and the way they operate is way better than any other dealer I have ever visited. We had many friends buy cars and recommend John's Great Cars - they were right, perfect mix of great cars and great people.
"We loved every second"
November 30, 2017
Got our very first car here on our own. We loved every second, we love the car but we are making plans to return - we were attended by Harry he was awesome!! But we are 100% sure that everyone here at JGC is SUPER to work with �� make sure you come here no matter what!!
Facebook 5 Stars
November 16, 2017
This was my first time ever buying a vehicle from a dealership and I couldn’t of asked for a better experience! Harry was wonderful and got me into my new 2017 Jeep Compass. I recommend him and Johns Great Cars to anyone!
"Hassle free"
November, 2017
Very professional, excellent customer service, great vehicles for great price. Hassle free. I told them what I wanted and the budget I was working with and I got just that and more than I expected. They didn't try to hustle me into buying something I didn't want nor try the get my money by any means. They truly are the best place to purchase a vehicle. If you looking for a great cars at a great price ask for CESAR @ John's great cars.
5 Star Google Review
October, 2017
If you're buying a used car but want the sound of mind of buying a new car this is the place for you. I bought a 2008 g35 a year and a half ago and I've never had one single issue with it. It still runs perfect and to top it off Harry calls every 6 months or so just to check up and make sure everything is okay. I can't recommend this place enough. Go in and ask for Harry and I can promise you you'll be taken care of like you never thought possible at a used car dealership.
Just Gasp
"They were great"
My salesman Cesar was great! He made the process easy and enjoyable.
"If I could give more than 5 stars I would"
If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Joe and all the friendly staff there make you feel welcomed and they work with you. Prices and mileage are very reasonable. I definitely would recommend friends and family to come here for business. Thank you again. Reyes Family
5 Google Stars
September 2017
This was my first time car purchase where I actually had to finance and wow I cant say any negative things about this place! Great staff, great cars, and great prices. Jim was extremely helpful with my car purchase and negotiable as well. This place really takes their time with their customers and makes sure they are 100% satisfied. Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to purchase a car. Thanks Jim and staff! You guys were great! :)
"Keep up the good work!
August 30, 2017
John's Great Cars is the BEST. John and all employees (family) are fantastic.
Just watched the video! Great Jim. Keep up the great work everyone. Sorry I did not get in to see you before moving back to ME. Think of you often esp. in my Nissan Altima I drove of your lot. FANTASTIC FOLKS!
Diana on Facebook
"I cannot say enough"
Aug. 17, 2017
I cannot say enough about the excellent customer service I received yesterday at John's Great Cars! Everything was spot on from the minute I arrived on the lot. The cars are beautiful and really great deals. I popped in for a test drive on Monday and Wednesday I popped back in and bought my car. I truly recommend Joe my salesman - he was a true pleasure to work with ( didn't feel like work- more like fun). Please take this recommendation to heart because in all sincerity it was one of the best experiences I have ever had purchasing anything... Great Job John's may your business thrive and not only will I be back but I will tell everybody who asks "where did you buy your car"-JOHN'S GREAT CARS! Thanks again Joe !!!
Heather on Facebook
"Definitely recommend
August 2017
I cannot express enough how satisfied I am with this place. The staff was so nice. Jim really helped me find what I was looking for and his patience was awesome. Definitely recommend Johns Great Cars to anyone.
"Great selection and fair deals"
July 25,2017
Jim at John's Great Cars was great. Very nice and helpful, not hounding. He negotiated with me on everything I wanted in a car and it was a very fair deal. When I pulled off the lot I realized the one lock had a minor issue and their repair shop fixed it for me with no charge. I waited a month or so to post this and I am still very pleased with my car and the service I received! Will go back again. My husband and mother in law bought their cars here too and they were also very happy with their purchases. Highly recommend. Great selection of vehicles and fair deals with people willing to work with you.
Anne on Facebook
"We were nervous going into this experience"
This was our first time buying a car so we were nervous going into this experience. We went after being sent to Johns by my parents. Harry came right outside eager to help us. It was pouring rain and he grabbed umbrellas and walked around the lot with us. We never felt rushed or pressured. We went there probably 3 or 4 times before we actually bought the car. We test drove about 6 different cars and when we would take one out Harry would say "which car can I get you next?!" I kept apologizing for taking up so much time, and he replied with “This is a huge purchase. Take your time deciding.” He worked with our budget and didn’t try to talk us into getting a more expensive car. We never felt pressured or ignored. This was a really great first experience for us, and we hope to return when it’s time to get another car. Thanks to everyone at John’s!
Laura on Facebook
"helpful every step of the way"
July 11, 2017
Very helpful every step of the way. Considerate of my verbal handicap. The best.
"Superb experience"
July 4, 2017
Superb experience with my trade/purchase! Jim was extremely helpful and patient throughout the entire process. It should be called 'John's Great Cars & Customer Care'! The values are excellent -- well worth a trek to Reading!
Lynda on Facebook
"No need to shop around"
July 2017
I cannot say enough about our buying experience. Everyone was kind and helpful. No pressure at all. Great customer service before and after the sale. Harry worked fantastically with us and found us a car that fit our needs and our budget. Highly recommended. It's nice to know from now on we'll just go to John's, no need to shop around, great selection, best prices.
"...took all the stress and pressure out"
The team at John's Great Cars took all the stress and pressure out of buying a car. I got exactly what I wanted and it was on my terms. Cesar was fantastic to work with and they followed up a week later with a thank you! There's nowhere else I'd go to buy a car. Customer service is #1. Thank you.
Meredith on Facebook
"made my buying experience east
June 12, 2017
Harry was super helpful and made my buying experience easy. This is my first newer car and I didn't think I would be able to get a car but Harry made it happen for me. I have a low interest rate, reasonable monthly payment and the extended warranty options. Thank you so much!
"They make things uncomplicated"
June 2017
The staff is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! I went in as a first time buyer and Jim took me in and made me feel like we knew each other for years!!! Friendly and very attentive. They work with you and make things uncomplicated. I recommend John's to ANYONE!!! I am more than happy with this dealership!!! Thank you soooooo much Jim.