Customer Testimonials

"I'll never buy anywhere else."
October 2108
“I have purchased my last 2 cars from John's. Our salesman, Cesar is top notch. I'll never buy anywhere else.”
David on Facebook
5 Google Stars
October 2018
“The customer service was excellent and the salesman James Saadi was very professional and understanding. Ted helped me with the financing and was very patient with me as I made up my mind on what numbers worked best for me. Highly recommend!!!”
Sonia
"...nice and not pushy..."
October 2018
“I've never had a bad experience at John's whether I was there looking to buy myself or with someone else. The salesmen are genuinely nice and not pushy; they want to help you find the best car for you. 'Uncle' Jim was so helpful answering my questions when I was there recently. I love my new car and wouldn't have it if not for the help of everyone at John's!”
Aubrey
5 Google Stars
October 2018
“This is a great place to go for used cars, our sales rep Cesar was knowledgeable and talked us into buying their Ford Focus. I highly recommend this place for anybody looking for a cheap reliable newer car.”
Sevin
'Everyone is awesome!"
October 2018
“I had the best experience buying my car at Johns!! Everyone is awesome! Shoutout to Cesar, you were the best!!”
Emily on Facebook
"...definitely recommend"
October 2018
“I just bought a car last Saturday at John’s Great Cars. Thank you Cesar for helping me out. He’s great! I definitely recommend this place to anybody that is planning to buy a car.”
Ana on Facebook
"I have never had better customer service"
October 2018
“My fiancé and I bought two cars from John’s and we are getting a third... everyone here is amazing and I have NEVER had better customer service... they are amazing”
Cierra on Facebook
"You will not be disappointed"
Oct 2018
“Great people and great cars....My experience with Harry Bowers was exceptional...Everyone their is a pleasure and so helpful...I definitely recommend them to anyone....You will not be disappointed....."
Nancy on Facebook
"Everyone was warm and welcoming"
August 2018
“Everyone was warm and welcoming. Harry was super helpful and answered all of my questions on the spot. Ted was great with explaining my warranty and finance options. And of course, I love my new car!”
Krystl on Facebook
'I've never felt more comfortable"
August 2018
“I have to say I’ve never felt so comfortable at a car dealership Harry and Joe pushed from the start to get me a great deal, very courteous and knowledgeable group of guys. They guided me throughout the whole process even around my busy schedule, overall a great experience and a great buy at John’s Great Cars!”
Sammy on Facebook
"They work with you."
August 2018
“I couldn't have asked for better customer service. Harry took care of me better than any salesman I've dealt with. He really jumped through hoops to help me. He was able to get me everything I needed and also helped my fiancé get a car as well! Everyone there is friendly and they all work with you to make sure you get the best deal possible. I will always recommend John's to anyone looking for a vehicle. 😁Thank you guys so much!”
Ashley on Facebook
"We will 100% return."
"Everyone in the process was laid back, honest and amazing. They couldn't have been nicer. John was outside washing cars. While the owner of a used car lot in Reading isn't on the same social strata as a king or president of a country it was nice to see that the owner was humble and a working man. We will 100% return here for a future car. Without a doubt."
From Yelp
from cars.com
“I went there without a vehicle in mind. I met with Harry and he was easy to talk to about my needs. He went on 1 drive with me and the rest I did by myself. I didn’t purchase right away but my decision was easy and I was back within 5 days. They work with you, listen , and care!!”
P.K. from Lebanon
"I can't stop staring at my car!"
“I am over the moon with my car😍 Cesar Guerrero, thank you for your patience and always having my interests first. Thanks for helping a long time dream come true. I can’t stop staring at my car!! I am so in love!”
Darlenys
5 Stars on Google
“I highly recommend anyone looking for a great car at a great price go down and see "uncle Jim" and the guys at John's Great Cars!!!.......p.s. tell 'em I sent ya”
Ryan
"...no pressure to buy immediately."
“Great, friendly service, no pressure to buy immediately, and got a fair price for my trade-in as well. The experience as a whole was smooth and very pleasant.”
Ray
"...treated us like family"
“I highly recommend this dealership! Jim Saadi was very kind and listened to our needs. Jim stayed over an hour past closing time to allow us to test drive 3 different vehicles. The entire staff is welcoming and friendly. Ted Krug was also wonderful and made the loan closing seamless. They are not pushy and take the time to help you find the car you're looking for.They are all knowledgeable about their industry and treated us like family. The next time we're in the market for a car, we will definitely be back to John's Great Cars!”
Sarah