Customer Testimonials

"100% Satisfied"
12/31/2018
"Let me tell you at first I was panicked because this was going to be my first time financing a car. But I was 100% satisfied the way we were treated as customer’s every single staff was polite always making sure if we needed anything. And they did everything possible to make sure we walk out With a Car! Uncle Jim (James) thank you thank you, for the time & patience! For answering every single question and if we didn’t understand you got too every bit until we understood. We will return... until then wish you guy’s good luck!!!!!! �"
Dianna
5 Star Google Rating
July, 2018
"Good car, affordable prices and crew is very friendly and honest."
Socrates
"Friendly and Helpful"
July, 2018
"My wife and I met with Harry of John's Great Cars today and we couldn't have asked for a more awesome experience. Everyone who works there was so friendly and helpful. Harry assisted us in getting the car we wanted which was a great deal and car. They helped find financing for us which also provided us with a great interest rate and affordable payments. Needless to say, we left there feeling extremely blessed for having the opportunity to do business with John's Great Cars and their awesome staff. God Bless, Gary and Mary Ann M."
Gary and Mary Ann
"Highly Recommend"
June 28, 2018
"I bought my second car from John's Great cars a week ago. The first one I bought back in 2011 and it never gave me a problem. I called it my warrior because I put that other car through hell and back and the car never gave up on me. This new car rides smooth, it's fuel efficient and I was given a good deal. They offer many financial programs for all credit types and willing to go beyond to help you drive away with the car of your choice. I had Joe and Cesar help me and they were very helpful, professional and provided me with 100% great customer service. They allowed me to drive a few cars. Got me approved and then I went back to pick up my car and Cesar had it ready for me. This is where I'll be bringing my son and daughter for their next car. Keep up the great work guys!! Highly recommend... Super happy with my car!!"
Maribel
"5 Star Facebook Review"
6/14/18
"Thank you so much to Jim and their staff for helping us out ... husband needed to get out of his car bad and they did everything they could to help us out and he drove away in a 2017 Nissan! Thank you so much!! We will be back again when I need a SUV."
Cassandra
"Friendly and Professional"
June 12, 2018
"John's Great Cars is the place to go! Everyone there is very friendly and very professional! This is the 3rd car we got from John's Great Cars over a period of 8 or 9 years! We are extremely pleased with their services, and will never go any where else! Harry Bowers was super helpful, friendly, and very patient with us during the process of getting our car today. I just want to thank John's for yet another beautiful car!"
Morgan
"10/10 Recommended"
6/12/2018
"This place is so wonderful with helping you buy a car! I was buying my first car and they were wonderful with helping me understand my options and what I could get within my budget! 10/10 recommended!"
Dominique
"5 Star Cars.com Review"
June 11, 2018
"Cesar was courteous, knowledgeable and friendly through the whole process. Great place to buy a car! We will be recommending John's Great Cars to everyone."
Todd
"5 Star Yelp Review"
June 2, 2018
"My husband and I were rear-ended and lost our beloved 2008 Lexus LS460. After an exhausting net search, we found a possible replacement offered by John's Great Cars. Every step of their incredible service was exactly what we needed. We are seniors and this has not been an easy time for us. They made our car-buying pleasant and stress-free! Hip, hip, hooray. We recommend them without reservation!"
Jean
"5 Star Cars.com Review"
May 29, 2018
"I recently purchased a car from Johns. I initially viewed several models on their website and picked out a few I was interested in. I completed the preapproval and was contacted by Joe, the next day. I then came into showroom and was amazed at the relaxed and friendly atmosphere. I spoke with Ted, who later helped me obtain the financing. Cesar then introduced himself and began listening to my very specific needs. John, the owner, also introduced himself to me and checked in before he left the building. It felt as though I had entered the home of some old friends. I left with exactly the right vehicle for my needs as well as a payment and interest rate I felt comfortable with. No sales pressure at all! Highly recommend the entire team!"
Carissa
"5 Star Cars.com Review"
May 29, 2018
"I had an amazing experience at John's Great Cars. The customer service was excellent. The salesman Harry was very professional. Purchased a nice affordable vehicle."
Anthony
"5 Star Cars.com Review"
May 25, 2018
"Harry was a pleasure to work with, as was the entire crew. We have bought 2 cars from them now; I am sure we will be back!"
Mike
"No Pressure Sales"
May 20, 2018
"This is where you should buy a car. No pressure sales. They stand behind their cars after the sale. Had a small issue with mine that was taken care of immediately with no complaints. The whole staff is excellent! If you like service this is the place for you."
Bruce
"Service is Above and Beyond"
May 19, 2018
"Harry was great throughout the entire process. I had a delay that wouldn't allow me to continue with my purchase and they were patient enough to hang tight for a few days until I was able to proceed. That won me over instantly and I will purchase my second vehicle from them."
Jobany
"Awesome Service"
May 19, 2018
"Bought my car from Johns last year and had no problems till my water pump was about to go a few weeks ago. As soon as it started making an odd rattling noise, I called and explained the problem to the service manager. He told me to bring it in as soon as possible so they could diagnose the problem. I brought it in right away. They got my car in and had it repaired as quickly as possible. Would highly recommend their service department for any repairs your vehicle might need as well as routine maintenance like brakes, oil changes, and tires. Great experience with these guys. And their mechanics have many years of experience."
Todd
"5 Star Facebook Review"
May 8, 2018
"Ask for Cesar! He was a lifesaver for us! This place is great. Great inventory and great people. It's not all about the sale with this nice family business!"
Sarah
"5 Star Facebook Review"
May 8, 2018
"We were looking for an SUV with lots of space to use for my business. We stopped in because we knew they were a Christian based company and heard good things about them. Cesar was our salesperson and he knew what he was doing and was very polite and professional. He made everything work with the type of car we needed and the monthly payment we needed to stay at! We highly recommend John's Great Cars! We love our new Cadillac SRX! Thank you!"
Stacy
"5 Star Cars.com Review"
5/3/2018
"I have only good things to say about John's Great Cars Service Center. I bought my Toyota from them 16 months ago and have used them regularly for service. Their facilities are comfortable and clean. Service is fast and reasonably priced. Folks are friendly. I started to use their service center because they treated me so well during sales. I have not been at all disappointed."
Amy
"Easy and Smooth"
May, 2018
"I can’t believe how easy and smooth it was to buy a car here! We needed a car pretty fast when my husband’s Jeep needed a new engine. Jim helped us immediately (without hovering). We were able to get financed and out the door without any problems. Jim and Ted were amazing and treated us like family. We absolutely will purchase another vehicle here when the time comes!"
Danielle
"5 Star Cars.com Review"
4/29/18
"This is the 2nd car my boyfriend and I have purchased through John's. The process is painless and they help people with less than stellar credit get great cars."
Kim
5 Star Cars.com Review
April 25, 2018
"Johns great cars service provided me with excellent service and was quick with the inspection that I went there for would highly recommend them to anyone."
Jacob
"Highly recommend this company!"
April 25, 2018
"My boyfriend, his sister and I purchased a car through Johns Great Cars. We have all been very satisfied with all of their services. We all got our first oil change for free. The employees at the service center were very friendly, they took my car back right away and within a few minutes I was driving away! Highly recommend this company!"
Stephanie
"Prompt, upfront and honest"
April 25, 2018
"I have always had positive experiences at John's Great Cars for service. I trust the folks there having known the family for the better part of 20 years. Customer service in the service and parts division is always prompt, up front and honest. Pricing is competitive, and they do not oversell, which I appreciate. They are also creative in helping you find the most effective way (planning-wise) to afford an unexpected repair."
TJ
"Knowledgeable and Helpful"
4/24/18
"The service at John's great cars is terrific. Honest, reasonable service with a smile! All of the technicians are knowledgeable and helpful, plus the service is accomplished in a timely manner."
Linda
5 Star Cars.com Review
April 15, 2018
"I am so pleased with John's Great Service Center! I bought my car from John's Great Cars and have nothing but good things to say. I always recommend them to friends and family. Now I can recommend John's Great Service Center as well! I was told a ridiculous amount was needed for a major repair from another dealership and then brought my car to John's, they looked at it and said it didn't even need that part, what it did need was a much simpler repair for much less money and they got me right in! I couldn't have been more satisfied. Thank you!"
Andrea
"Great Team and Customer Service"
4/13/2018
"Everything was handled in a very smooth and friendly way from the start. Cesar was great to work with and patient. No pushy or pressure selling, genuinely trying to help the Customer. The sales manager is right on the floor and not hidden in a back office. All staff were awesome."
Mike
5 Star Facebook Review
04/05/2018
"Today I picked up my 2nd car from Johns and I couldn't be more satisfied. Not only are the staff laid back and welcoming but you Truly feel comfortable and can feel the family atmosphere. The vibe is so positive and friendly. We had Harry work with us twice and he's amazing. Very professional yet doesn't make you feel uncomfortable. They even bought us dinner, so very kind. I love this place and I will recommend to anyone!"
Jennifer
"5 Star Facebook Review"
April, 2018
"I can not say this enough! John’s Great Cars is where I’ll forever go to get a car! What an a AMAZING place! They are so helpful and kind! Some dealerships can be pushy and they only care about you purchasing! Not here. As soon as you walk in they greet you! They offer you food and beverages. And Cesar TheSalesman he is pretty amazing too! He walked me through the whole process and was so kind and personable! When purchasing the car and we needed a paper or something was missing on my end I’d turn around and Cesar would already have it! He is great at his job! I cannot say enough good things about this place! It was the fastest most smoothest process I have ever had when purchasing a car! Thank you all so so so much! Oh I cant forget Cesar’s desk pet is pretty awesome too!"
Kassidy
"Very Attentive"
April, 2018
"Every one is like family. They are very attentive to the customer and I felt a sense of integrity overall. I would definitely recommend anyone in need of a vehicle to go visit John’s Great Cars."
Olga
5 Star Google Review
April, 2018
"Came in unsure and nervous as a first time buyer. Jim worked with me the entire time I was there, he was so helpful, nice and fantastic. The entire staff there was simply the best, I walked away from the there at the end of the day an extremely happy person. Would 100% recommend them to anyone I know."
Zach
5 Star Google Review
April. 2018
"This is the first time purchasing a car here. In all my many years of car buying, this has been the best dealership I have worked with. Harry Bowers was a very considerate, knowledgeable and kind salesman. No pressure involved. The entire team during purchase was fantastic! Would definitely come back to John's Great Cars for a future purchase. Thank you for your great service."
Kevin and Jonelle
5 Star Facebook Rating
03/31/2018
"Harry and the crew are great to deal with. Told him what we had to spend and they came in right at our number including taxes and fees. No high pressure up sell was attempted. Nice to work with a sales person who didn't stress us out making a large purchase or try to scare us into a bigger car."
Bill
5 Star Cars.com Review
February 26, 2018
"Fantastic experience with John's Great Cars. They really worked with my wife and I on the vehicle that would fit our budget and weren't afraid to think outside the box. Dan, Harry, Ted, and the rest of JGC are fantastic representatives of what the car buying experience should be!!"
Garth
5 Star Facebook Review
February 22, 2018
"I bought three cars so far from John’s Great Cars. Each time I was helped by Harry who is very awesome and so nice. This last car buying experience just solidified in my mind that any time I need a new car, I’m going to come back to John’s Great Cars. I was looking for a specific vehicle and went to three different dealerships to look at cars they had on the lot. Each time, I was offered something different than I wanted and was pressured into buying right that moment. The experience was completely different at John’s Great Cars and I couldn’t be more grateful. I would recommend this place to anyone!"
Rachael
"Highly Recommend"
February, 2018
"Worked with primarily Ted for financing and Jim for sales. Received great product, great service & great follow up from every employee I interacted with. I decided to try this establishment because I had heard good things about it and I was not in the least disappointed. At this point I genuinely have no plans to go anywhere else to buy a vehicle in the future. Highly recommend this business."
GregandCindy
5 Star Google Review
February, 2018
"I want to relate our experience with John's Great Cars. We have purchased 3 cars over the years from the business. Everyone we have worked with and every car we have purchased has, indeed, been a "Great Car". The most recent purchase was for our Daughter who is in college about 8 hours away. It was important for us to find a car that would be reliable, had the "right stuff" and, at the same time, wouldn't "break the bank". College is expensive enough! We found that car, a Honda CRV, here! We have had it for 10 months now and though it was a 2003 and now has over 100,000 miles, it has lived up to our expectations for "reliability". Their Service Center did a great job checking the car out and making sure it is a quality vehicle. Harry was wonderful and everyone we talked with was professional, pleasant, and helpful. That is something I have always liked about John's Great Cars, the feeling of family! We have done business with other used car dealerships over the years, but this is the one we have come back to. We will gladly look to do business here again."





Angela
"Phenomenal Experience"
February, 2018
"Phenomenal experience with the entire staff; it's the second car I've purchased from JGC and I constantly recommend them to anyone who asks. Even with closer and well respected/rated dealers near me, I'll always drive up to John's!!"
Garth
5 Star Carfax Rating
1/29/2018
"They are very honest and I've been with dealing with them for 5 years and I have 2 cars. My friends have been there too!"
Anonymous
5 Stars Cars.com Review
January 26, 2018
"By far the best car buying experience I ever had . We were treated better buying a used car than I have been buying new cars at other dealers. Harry Bowers and the rest of the staff were great! We WILL be back."
Jen
5 Star Facebook Review
January 23, 2018
"Jim and Joe were incredible, as well as the rest of the staff. Even fed me dinner as I waited for the banks to come back with their offers. Jim is just an all around good hearted person, completely honest and extremely friendly. Great truck buying experience! Loved that they donated a portion of the profit to my church's missions organization. How awesome!!"
Leah
5 Star Cars.com Review
1/23/2018
"I recently totalled my car by hitting a deer. Jim made the transition for me very quick, friendly and easy so I could be in a vehicle and on my way. Awesome experience. The other staff made me feel very welcome and important while I was there also."
Keith
"Best Dealership EVER"
01/15/2018
"This is the best dealership EVER! Family owned and operated. Harry Bowers is “da man!” I told him exactly what I wanted, how much I could put down, what I wanted my payments to be and he found me a vehicle above my expectations. Highly recommend shopping there."
Kim
5 Star Google Review
January, 2018
"My salesman was Harry, very professional and managed to get me approved for a vehicle when no other dealer could. Loving the Chevy, will definitely purchase my next vehicle here again.
Check them out before you buy elsewhere."
Kevin
""Family Owned Business"
January, 2018
"I have now purchased 2 vehicles from this small family owned business because they are so great to deal with! They are all tight knit and family. They are honest and the only time in my 50 car purchases that I feel I was not taken advantage of in some fashion. They do not pressure you and try and pull anything over on you. They work with you and think outside the box on making the deal happen within reason. They have varying level of vehicles and trim levels to fit all needs and all really clean cars.
I am glad to see they are thriving and growing as a business over all these years. I will keep them in mind for all used car purchases
Pietro
"No Haggling"
January, 2018
"I was very happy with my experience at Johns Great Cars. I was in the market for a used truck in good condition and I got just that. This was the first vehicle I have purchased from John's Great Cars but I was very pleased by both the quality of the vehicle and the customer service I received. No haggling, no feeling disrespected, just the way it should be! I would gladly buy from them again in the future."
Eric
"Very Professional"
January. 2018
"My salesman was Harry, very professional and managed to get me approved for a vehicle when no other dealer could. Loving the Chevy, will definitely purchase my next vehicle here again. Check them out before you buy elsewhere."
Kevin
5 Star Google Review
January, 2018
"Jim helped us a lot with buying my boyfriend's first car. He made sure we were completely happy during the whole process. 10/10 recommend John's Great Cars to anybody buying a car!"
Alyson
"Welcoming, kind and informative"
12/22/2017
My boyfriend and I went to John's Great Cars and we had the most pleasant experience. This was my first time purchasing a vehicle and Harry was truly amazing. Not only was I able to purchase a car, but my boyfriend also! Harry and the rest of the staff were so welcoming, kind, and informative. I absolutely recommend them to anyone. Thank you so much for everything!
Lori
"First time customer and now a forever customer"
12/22/2017
First time customer and now a forever customer. Helpful and knowledgeable staff, I would and will recommend them to anyone. Dan, Cesar and the whole John’s Great Cars staff was incredibly patient and understanding and helped me get the perfect car!
Darlene
"Perfect mix of great people and great cars"
December, 2017
Great cars and a great team. I would highly recommend going here if you have had bad experiences like I had with other dealers in the past. Their culture and the way they operate is way better than any other dealer I have ever visited. We had many friends buy cars and recommend John's Great Cars - they were right, perfect mix of great cars and great people.
Scott
"We loved every second"
November 30, 2017
Got our very first car here on our own. We loved every second, we love the car but we are making plans to return - we were attended by Harry he was awesome!! But we are 100% sure that everyone here at JGC is SUPER to work with �� make sure you come here no matter what!!
Shelimar
Facebook 5 Stars
November 16, 2017
This was my first time ever buying a vehicle from a dealership and I couldn’t of asked for a better experience! Harry was wonderful and got me into my new 2017 Jeep Compass. I recommend him and Johns Great Cars to anyone!
Alyssa
"Hassle free"
November, 2017
Very professional, excellent customer service, great vehicles for great price. Hassle free. I told them what I wanted and the budget I was working with and I got just that and more than I expected. They didn't try to hustle me into buying something I didn't want nor try the get my money by any means. They truly are the best place to purchase a vehicle. If you looking for a great cars at a great price ask for CESAR @ John's great cars.
Joseph
5 Star Google Review
October, 2017
If you're buying a used car but want the sound of mind of buying a new car this is the place for you. I bought a 2008 g35 a year and a half ago and I've never had one single issue with it. It still runs perfect and to top it off Harry calls every 6 months or so just to check up and make sure everything is okay. I can't recommend this place enough. Go in and ask for Harry and I can promise you you'll be taken care of like you never thought possible at a used car dealership.
Just Gasp
"They were great"
9/3/2017
My salesman Cesar was great! He made the process easy and enjoyable.
Cheyenne
"If I could give more than 5 stars I would"
9/2/2017
If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Joe and all the friendly staff there make you feel welcomed and they work with you. Prices and mileage are very reasonable. I definitely would recommend friends and family to come here for business. Thank you again. Reyes Family
Jess
5 Google Stars
September 2017
This was my first time car purchase where I actually had to finance and wow I cant say any negative things about this place! Great staff, great cars, and great prices. Jim was extremely helpful with my car purchase and negotiable as well. This place really takes their time with their customers and makes sure they are 100% satisfied. Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to purchase a car. Thanks Jim and staff! You guys were great! :)
Anny
"Keep up the good work!
August 30, 2017
John's Great Cars is the BEST. John and all employees (family) are fantastic.
Just watched the video! Great Jim. Keep up the great work everyone. Sorry I did not get in to see you before moving back to ME. Think of you often esp. in my Nissan Altima I drove of your lot. FANTASTIC FOLKS!
Diana on Facebook
"I cannot say enough"
Aug. 17, 2017
I cannot say enough about the excellent customer service I received yesterday at John's Great Cars! Everything was spot on from the minute I arrived on the lot. The cars are beautiful and really great deals. I popped in for a test drive on Monday and Wednesday I popped back in and bought my car. I truly recommend Joe my salesman - he was a true pleasure to work with ( didn't feel like work- more like fun). Please take this recommendation to heart because in all sincerity it was one of the best experiences I have ever had purchasing anything... Great Job John's may your business thrive and not only will I be back but I will tell everybody who asks "where did you buy your car"-JOHN'S GREAT CARS! Thanks again Joe !!!
Heather on Facebook
"Definitely recommend
August 2017
I cannot express enough how satisfied I am with this place. The staff was so nice. Jim really helped me find what I was looking for and his patience was awesome. Definitely recommend Johns Great Cars to anyone.
Nicole
"Great selection and fair deals"
July 25,2017
Jim at John's Great Cars was great. Very nice and helpful, not hounding. He negotiated with me on everything I wanted in a car and it was a very fair deal. When I pulled off the lot I realized the one lock had a minor issue and their repair shop fixed it for me with no charge. I waited a month or so to post this and I am still very pleased with my car and the service I received! Will go back again. My husband and mother in law bought their cars here too and they were also very happy with their purchases. Highly recommend. Great selection of vehicles and fair deals with people willing to work with you.
Anne on Facebook
"We were nervous going into this experience"
7/20/2017
This was our first time buying a car so we were nervous going into this experience. We went after being sent to Johns by my parents. Harry came right outside eager to help us. It was pouring rain and he grabbed umbrellas and walked around the lot with us. We never felt rushed or pressured. We went there probably 3 or 4 times before we actually bought the car. We test drove about 6 different cars and when we would take one out Harry would say "which car can I get you next?!" I kept apologizing for taking up so much time, and he replied with “This is a huge purchase. Take your time deciding.” He worked with our budget and didn’t try to talk us into getting a more expensive car. We never felt pressured or ignored. This was a really great first experience for us, and we hope to return when it’s time to get another car. Thanks to everyone at John’s!
Laura on Facebook
"helpful every step of the way"
July 11, 2017
Very helpful every step of the way. Considerate of my verbal handicap. The best.
Glenn
"Superb experience"
July 4, 2017
Superb experience with my trade/purchase! Jim was extremely helpful and patient throughout the entire process. It should be called 'John's Great Cars & Customer Care'! The values are excellent -- well worth a trek to Reading!
Lynda on Facebook
"No need to shop around"
July 2017
I cannot say enough about our buying experience. Everyone was kind and helpful. No pressure at all. Great customer service before and after the sale. Harry worked fantastically with us and found us a car that fit our needs and our budget. Highly recommended. It's nice to know from now on we'll just go to John's, no need to shop around, great selection, best prices.
Catharine
"...took all the stress and pressure out"
6/30/2017
The team at John's Great Cars took all the stress and pressure out of buying a car. I got exactly what I wanted and it was on my terms. Cesar was fantastic to work with and they followed up a week later with a thank you! There's nowhere else I'd go to buy a car. Customer service is #1. Thank you.
Meredith on Facebook
"made my buying experience east
June 12, 2017
Harry was super helpful and made my buying experience easy. This is my first newer car and I didn't think I would be able to get a car but Harry made it happen for me. I have a low interest rate, reasonable monthly payment and the extended warranty options. Thank you so much!
Laurie
"They make things uncomplicated"
June 2017
The staff is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! I went in as a first time buyer and Jim took me in and made me feel like we knew each other for years!!! Friendly and very attentive. They work with you and make things uncomplicated. I recommend John's to ANYONE!!! I am more than happy with this dealership!!! Thank you soooooo much Jim.
anonymous